Our team at BRITE Energy Innovators is made up of hard-working individuals dedicated to the success of startups, entrepreneurs and the community. From our staff to our board of directors, BRITE is powered by some of Northeast Ohio’s most experienced and committed individuals working tirelessly to support and empower people.

Our Team

The close-knit staff keeping BRITE going every day:

Rick Stockburger
President and CEO
Sara Daugherty
Director of Operations and Economic Impact
Bill Whittenberger
Chief Technology Officer
Ted Theofrastus
Chief Innovation Officer/General Counsel
Chris Mather
APEX Senior Consultant

Chief Morale Officer

Board of Directors

Our diverse and experience-backed board supplies BRITE with guidance and feedback as we work towards our mission.

Mr. Donald Emerson

Executive Committee Secretary, Secretary, Trumbull Metropolitan Housing Authority

Mr. Patrick Kelly

Director, Economic Development

Dr. Max Briggs

Acting Aeronautics Research Directorate Mission Directorate Liaison for Small Business Innovative Research

Ms. Barb Ewing

Director, Youngstown Business Incubator

Mr. Rick Leonard

Ex-Officio District Director, Office of Congressman Tim Ryan OH13

Mr. Theodore Schmidt

Regional President, PNC

Mr. Stan Feret

Executive Committee, Treasurer Director, Cortland Banks

Mr. Bill Phillips Jr.

President, Niles International Expanded Metals

Mr. Anthony Trevena

Executive Committee Vice President, Director of Economic Development, Western Reserve Port Authority

Mr. Doug Franklin

Executive Committee, Mayor, City of Warren

Mr. John Pogue

Executive Committee President, President, Harrington, Hoppe & Mitchell

Mr. Pat Valente

President, Ohio Fuel Cell Coalition

Mr. John Lauletta

CEO and CTO, Exacter, Inc.

Mr. Bill Merkel

VP, Planning and Marketing, Nidec Industrial Solutions

Mr. Phillip Walker

Customer Advocate CEO, Network Solutions Provider USA

Mr. Michael Hripko

Associate Vice President for External Affairs, Government Relations and Economic Development, Youngstown State University

Looking to join our team? Check back soon for our careers page!